PDA

View Full Version : Quick question: Sniping the frog



Confessor_Atol
14-03-2012, 17:43
135359

Can I target the Slann mage priest in a unit of
temple guard with lore of death spells?

Thanks!

-CA

SanDiegoSurrealist
14-03-2012, 17:59
yes

(this is filler text because post was too short with just the word "Yes")

Confessor_Atol
14-03-2012, 18:16
Boom, Headshot!

Iraf
14-03-2012, 19:37
Can the shooting model see (body/head) If so, then yes. If your shooting from the rear I doubt you'll be able to trace a line to him through the ranks.

Actually, with the current LoS rules and the current Slann model I think you could get away with saying the Slann is just about invulnerable from BS shots from the rear. I don't know if anyone would play you after saying that though.

Confessor_Atol
14-03-2012, 20:07
The funny thing about this guy is that he has a host of special rules about being in the temple guard unit..... I just can't remember them all currently. I'm pretty sure he can't be shot with BS shooting, and I know he gets a LoS because he is classified as "infantry". I just wasn't sure about the snipe stuff.
.

SanDiegoSurrealist
14-03-2012, 21:08
He can not be targeted in close combat is really the big one.
The fluff says he rises up from behind the 1st rank to cast spells.
The Lore of Death says can target enemy character, even in a unit. Does not say character has to be in front rank of the unit.

Confessor_Atol
14-03-2012, 21:18
Thanks guys!