PDA

View Full Version : 800pt Night Goblin List Need HELP pls

Clubme
18-03-2012, 20:45
Hello everyone im new to warseer and also Very new to WFB but a while ago i bought 2.5-3k points worth of Night goblins ect then put them on a shelf.
My local GW is starting a WFB campaign which has given me the well needed kick up the backside ive been needing to take the jump into a wargame which involves much more stratigy than 40k (in my opinion)
My problem is with having so many cool modles and not realy having played a massive ammount of WFB before im coming stuck when trying to make an army list which could stand up to a beeting (well as much as a night gobbo army can) whilts still being fun, the aspects of Night goblins which i like are mostly the crazyness of it all i.e. fanatics, squig hoppers/ heards/ manglers, doomdivers well you all know what i mean i hope :D

heres what ive put together so far:

800 pt limit

<<Hero>>
Night Gobbo Great Shaman = 140
lvl 4 upgrade = 35
<175 pts>

<<Core>>
40 N-Gobos w/spears = 120
3 fanatics = 75
musician = 10
<205 pts>
20 N-Gobbo w/spears = 60
2 fanatics = 50 pts
<110 pts>
20 N-Gobbo w/spears = 60
2 fanatics = 50
<110pts>

<<special>>
5 squig hoppers <60 pts>

<<Rare>>
1 doom diver catapult 80
1 doom diver catapult 80 <160pts>

--<<800 pts>>--

My main concern is that i may not have enough night goblins and also that i may have spent too much on my hero which may be limiting my points to play with else where.... As i said im new to WFB so any and all help would be greatly appreciated (i know i will not come close to winning the campaign but would like to come to the table with something that wont send my opponent into a fit of laughter) also any tactics would be awesome too.

many thanks in advance

clubme

Paintandship
18-03-2012, 22:22
Hi, not a bad list for your first try. I play against a lot of goblin players at my local club and could share a few hints with you.