PDA

View Full Version : Cauldron of Blood and challenges



Bitten Black Sheep
19-03-2012, 08:32
Can you challenge the Death Hag who is leading the Cauldron of Blood?

Is she part of a war machine and can't be challenged out as per page 108 of the rule book, or is she a character in a unit, which happens to be a war machine, who can be challenged?
The FAQ for Dark Elves just says that she is the last one to die when attacking the war machine.
However she is listed as a character in the rule book.

tmarichards
19-03-2012, 09:48
Q: Can a character or champion that is part of the crew of a
war machine issue or accept a challenge? (p102)
A: No

T10
19-03-2012, 10:59
Well I never!

-T10

Bitten Black Sheep
20-03-2012, 06:21
Thanks Tom.
I read page 102 3 times and couldn't find it, then I realised you might be referring to the FAQ Doh! Found it and thanks.