PDA

View Full Version : VC 2500 pt list.

Hashulaman
19-03-2012, 11:14
I am very new to VC, I have never played their previous incarnations and have only played 3 games of this one. Here is a list I threw together out of what I do own, and I'd like some opinions.

Vampire Lord, Level 4(Lord of Vampires), Red Fury, Quickblood, Talisman of Preservation, Sword of Strife, Enchanted Shield, Heavy Armor - 536

Necromancer, level 2(lore of Vampires), Dispel Scroll, Master of the Dead - 120

40 Skeletons, Full Command - 230

40 Skeletons, Full Command - 230

55 Zombies - 165

20 Grave Guard, Full Command, Banner of The Barrows - 300

6 Crypt Horrors - 228

7 Black Knights, Full Command, Lances, Barding - 212

Terrorgheist - 225

Mortis Engine, Blasphemous Tome - 240

I have absolutely no spirt hosts, Banshees, Carin Wratihs, Bats, or Dire wolves. I have a coach but its metal and unassembled. I am use to Playing WoC, so this is a completly new expierience, I have no idea how to use this list, or anything else for that matter. I do have a couple corpse carts, said black coach, 3 varhghiest(though from the past 3 games I played they don't live long enough in units of 3 yet I dont have anymore) and a Varghulf I can use to replace anything in this current list, I would like to keep the Terrorghiest and mortis engine if at all possible. My grave guard do not have Great Weapons, I find I can't get IoN off enough times to bring back what i loose.

The only thing I can think of doing as far as deployment is Vampire Lord in Gracve Guard and Terrorgheist, Black Knights and/or Mortis Engine on the flank/flanks. Though having the Mortis engine make a bubble around my army for Regeneration purposes seems to be the better idea.