25 x Horrors of Tzeentch
- Musician
- Iridescent Horror
- Standard Bearer

RARE

6 x Flamers of Tzeentch

6 x Flamers of Tzeentch

ARMY TOTAL - 2500

What do you think? This is my first shot at an all Tzeentch Daemon army (from what I've read Horrors aren't great but I refuse to mix Gods in my Chaos armies).
Although I've been playing WHFB on and off for over ten years now I havn't played a game of 8th edition yet. How do you think this'll do?

HalfBlood
26-03-2012, 22:51
Herald of Tz cant have more then 50 pts worth of equipment. You gave him MoS (25pts) and Power Vortex (30pts). Remove Power Vortex for disc or spellbreaker.

When it comes to Core Horrors just are not worth it. You need to have solid choices like BloodLetters or Daemonettes.

Flamers are excelent

I run Fateweaver spells you should take are
(Dwellers Blow, Throne of Vines, Regrowroth, Bironas Time Warp) ( Purple Sun, Miasma, Withering, ?)

Herald of Tz should always have life:

Whut
26-03-2012, 22:56
Took Fateweaver? Check
Took Flamers? Check
Heralds with Life? Check

Fix up the equipment, Heralds can only have up to 50 points. I suggest Loremaster(Life) no question, and either spellbreaker or the one that gives the Flamer shooting attack.

Just replace the Horrors with Bloodletters and proceed to win every game :D

HalfBlood
27-03-2012, 04:19
Took Fateweaver? Check
Took Flamers? Check
Heralds with Life? Check

Fix up the equipment, Heralds can only have up to 50 points. I suggest Loremaster(Life) no question, and either spellbreaker or the one that gives the Flamer shooting attack.

Just replace the Horrors with Bloodletters and proceed to win every game :D