PDA

View Full Version : Archaon the Everchosen

MyNameDidntFit
27-03-2012, 13:09
OK, so I'm new to Warriors of Chaos (and WHFB), and I want to take Archaon as part of my army--mostly because I find myself drawn to his awesome fluff--and am wondering what people can tell me of how he is gameplay-wise?

Because the main reason for my fielding him is fluff, he'll likely end up in a unit of Chaos Knights... is this good or bad for him?

Dreadlordpaul
27-03-2012, 13:17
Idk as i would never field him. His major problem is his points cost. for his cost i could take a chaos lord and a level 4.

Metacarpi
27-03-2012, 14:46
OK, so I'm new to Warriors of Chaos (and WHFB), and I want to take Archaon as part of my army--mostly because I find myself drawn to his awesome fluff--and am wondering what people can tell me of how he is gameplay-wise?

Because the main reason for my fielding him is fluff, he'll likely end up in a unit of Chaos Knights... is this good or bad for him?

He's massively expensive, I think your army needs to be in excess of 3,000 points to field him - something in that region anyway, I forget how much he costs. I could be wrong, but I also think the only unit he's allowe to join is a unit of Chaos Knights, and due to sniper cannons, I'd say running him solo isn't a very good idea.

Dreadlordpaul
27-03-2012, 14:57
He's massively expensive, I think your army needs to be in excess of 3,000 points to field him - something in that region anyway, I forget how much he costs. I could be wrong, but I also think the only unit he's allowe to join is a unit of Chaos Knights, and due to sniper cannons, I'd say running him solo isn't a very good idea.

hes 675 points and hes monstrous cav so they can still snipe him

grhino
27-03-2012, 15:09
He's not monstrous cav - horse has only 1 wound. Also: he can join other units - however: he is the only character that can join this one compulsory unit of Chaos knights: the Swords of Chaos.

Dreadlordpaul
27-03-2012, 15:15