PDA

View Full Version : New Tomb Kings Player 2400

Jack Shrapnel
14-05-2012, 16:53
Not sure if this is terrible or not... lol... I'm new to Tomb Kings (as in haven't played even one game yet!) so trying to get my head wrapped around a list....

Lords:

Tomb King: General, sword of might, armor of destiny, shield
Liche High priest: Hierophant, dispel scroll, talisman of preservation, level four

Heroes:

Ramhotep the visionary

Core:

6 skeleton chariots - full command, banner of the eternal flame
20 skeleton archers with musician
20 skeleton archers with musician

Special:

25 tomb guard - standard of the undying legion
6 Ushabi with great weapons
tomb scorpion
tomb scorpion

Rare:

Necrolith Colossus with additional hand weapon
Casket of Souls

2398 points

Echunia
14-05-2012, 20:45
Well Ushabti aren't very good. I would probably replace them with a unit of necroknights. You may want to consider getting halberds on the TG.
Other tips would be: Get dragon bane gem on king to protect the TK. If your running Ramhotep you might want to consider using no other constructs than Necroknights to ensure they get the 3+ reroll.

The main problem with the list is that the TG are very deathstar-y but aren't very big. I would try to bump them to 30 and drop a scorpion or smthn.

All in all not bad (except for ushabti) but not very competitive either.

bigbear bailey
15-05-2012, 06:22
I think 5 ushapti can hit really hard, especailly if you but rameotep in with them (thats 24 ws 4 attacks that reroll to hit and have str 6). You would be playing the 50/50 game of weither or not his reroll save rules helps though (which is really only good for N knights).

Honestly the T. king feels out of place. Sure he can fight but if you are taking the big guy I see it only as a option to do a whole death mask thing. Other wise save the points and take a prince as our heros have the stat line of most others lords.

With the extra points I'd add maybe a catapult?

Spiney Norman