PDA

View Full Version : Command squads?



High Marshal Trenth
01-05-2006, 18:12
Ok heres my question, can you take a BT command squad without having it be attached to a independent caracter? ie, take the command squad by itself and field it or can you only take one to attach to a marshal or chaplin?

langolas
01-05-2006, 18:16
While I'm no expert with the BT, I'm pretty sure you can only take a command squad with an HQ character. I know you can't take a command squad with regular marines unless they have an HQ to attach to.

High Marshal Trenth
01-05-2006, 18:24
So you cant just take a command squad and field it normaly? Then why do they give you one in the starter box if you cant field it then? That would mean you have to go and buy a HQ ie chaplin or marshal just to be able to use it. Is this so?

Giladis
01-05-2006, 18:32
Yes that is right.

Acolyte
01-05-2006, 18:36
Well, you CAN use the bitz to make a Commander or something.

lord_blackfang
01-05-2006, 19:20
a) Warseer has a 40k Rules forum. Use it.
b) In said forum, there were about half a dozen threads on this topic recently.
c) Note the Search button on the top of the page.

High Marshal Trenth
01-05-2006, 21:24
Oops, sorry didnt know.