PDA

View Full Version : Casket of Souls question



sds661
25-05-2012, 14:57
If I am reading the rules correctly, a Casket of Souls which miscasts suffers no ill effects whatsoever since its bound spell is described as an innate power?

hamsterwheel
25-05-2012, 15:24
If I am reading the rules correctly, a Casket of Souls which miscasts suffers no ill effects whatsoever since its bound spell is described as an innate power?

The only effect a miscast has on a Casket is that it can't cast anymore spells, but since it only has the single spell, this does nothing which is why you always see TK players trying for double sixes when using the Light of Death spell.

Tae
27-05-2012, 12:43
The only effect a miscast has on a Casket is that it can't cast anymore spells that magic phase, but since it only has the single spell, this does nothing which is why you always see TK players trying for double sixes when using the Light of Death spell.

Amended for completeness, for whilst the CoS only has 1 bound spell others (such as Warrior Priests) have several.