PDA

View Full Version : Impact hits



monkey10120
30-05-2012, 20:32
I'm a bit confused about impact hits. The book makes it seem that when a unit with impact hits charges, you roll a d6 for each model in contact after the charge to see how much hits you get on there enemy. But after looking around it seems that you just get one impact hit per model in contact and just roll to wound.

Scalebug
30-05-2012, 20:42
The number of impact hits varies, it is in the rules for each unit. Chariots are in the basic rules (D6 hits, +1 if it has scythed wheels), other things like Ogres have it as part of their rules in their armybook (normally 1 hit each, with the possibility for more), yet other things just list it as part of their special rules (eg. the Empire mechanical horse have Impact hits (D3))

monkey10120
30-05-2012, 20:57
So say you were a chariot and you charged, you would roll 1 dice to see how many hits you get then roll to wound for each hit with a max of 6 hits because you only rolled 1 d6?

Scalebug
30-05-2012, 21:06
Yep, that is how you do it.

(Chariots have Impact hits (D6) from being of the unit type chariot, it doesn't have to say "Impact hits" in their armylist entry btw.)

monkey10120
30-05-2012, 21:14
Yep, that is how you do it.

(Chariots have Impact hits (D6) from being of the unit type chariot, it doesn't have to say "Impact hits" in their armylist entry btw.)

thanks dude. Also thanks for saying its not always in the army book because I looked everywhere for it and couldn't find it lol