PDA

View Full Version : Hex-wraith Issues



maltesefalcon205
31-05-2012, 05:28
Hello all,

Currently in debate with my fellow gamers regarding the rules with Hex-Wraiths.

Now it states they can pass through unengaged models, now the dramas we are having is this.

It states that a unit of hexwraiths can not end within 1"inch of a enemy model, so if a bunch of HW moved through one unit and then ended within an 1" of another is it a Illegal move or does it get bumped??

theunwantedbeing
31-05-2012, 05:41
Illegal move, the rules don't say they get bumped unlike for example, the night goblin fanatic rules.

T10
31-05-2012, 11:01
The Hex Wraiths are allowed to move within 1" of and through enemy units for the purpose of causing hits, but these rules don't give them any special permission to move doing so further doing so than they would normally, nor do they have special permission to "loiter" within 1" of the unit they moved through.

This adds up to "illegal move".

-T10