PDA

View Full Version : On The Road To A Grand Tournament

Marshal Augustine
02-05-2006, 17:08
Fellow Brothers:
I reside in Canada, and I have recently had a vision, me going to a grand tournament and vanquishing all my foes!... But there are a few questions that must be answered...
Basically I am re making my army(Black Templars), a new crusade, selling my old models and creating a better more powerfull fighting force, considering the new templar stuff is out, and that my painting skills have increased a fair amoun since i started playing 5 years ago, and I want to have a shot at a Grang Tournament in canada!. I know it is an invitaiton only tournament.. and I ave to participate in cnflicta to be able to be eligible.
So far I have bought A new Terminator Assault Squad... A Chapy in Terni Armour, a plastic SM commander, and a new upgrede sprew box.
Anyhow I would like my army to be based arround the terminators as they are formidable warriors... and I still would like your oppinions sggestions on hat to buy next and roughtly what to expect...
I will also be starting University soon... so I hope have time for this as well...

Any comments would be greatly appreciated.
Honos Templar!

Vanger
02-05-2006, 17:17
Ahem... it's obvious. A Landraider Crusader to ferry those brave sword brethren through the land... And ypu already covered 1/3 of your army in points :D

Marshal Augustine
02-05-2006, 19:37
Any more suggestions?

joshypoo
02-05-2006, 19:41
Don't have the BT codex, but a Vindicator w/ Machine spirit and smoke will almost garauntee your LRC will not be your opponents primary target for at least 1 turn. And if it's not then s10 pie plates for everyone!

Marshal Augustine
02-05-2006, 21:27
Ok. So crusader.. vidicator.. whayt about what I should expect from my enemies? model count... fluff etc....

Marshal Augustine
05-05-2006, 03:21