PDA

View Full Version : How do you deploy your cannons?

kissmykiester
08-06-2012, 18:24
I'm new to Warhammer Fantasy and I was wondering the best way to deploy and screen cannon units, maximizing shots and accuracy. Any advise on that front, anybody?

Asensur
08-06-2012, 18:35
Over a hill, pointing at the biggest model of my enemy.

Ultimate Life Form
08-06-2012, 18:43
Over a hill, pointing at the biggest model of my enemy.

Yep, pretty much that. With Cannons finesse or subtlety isn't needed; they either blow up the enemy monsters or themselves. Either way, it's a blast.

Of course the enemy knows that as well, so they'll be sure to go for the Cannons first. Therefore, they need to be protected. Now it would help to know which Cannon it is exactly we're talking about, for each army has slightly different tools at its disposal to deal with this issue. It does however help a great lot to watch out for enemy Fast Cavalry or Flyers; those will make short work of any War Machine in record time if left unchecked.

Graxy
08-06-2012, 19:05