PDA

View Full Version : best 3000 point spend on high elfand lizardmen

colrud
11-06-2012, 20:47
Hi im just getting into warhammer what would be the best 3000 point spend on a high elf army and then on a lizardmen army

Miyozaki
11-06-2012, 22:12
I haven't played HE, but I've seen a few Lizard armies. The big question would be; what are you looking for? Competitive, Local just for fun etc. Other questions such as; what will you be playing against?

I've only played Lizards against WoC and here's my opinion:

Take a Slann and possibly an Engine of the Gods to back him up. You want some good sized blocks of Saurus (I'm currently running 2 blocks of 24 with spears, but I'm floating around the 2K mark) and a group or two of Chameleon Skinks. Throw yourself in a mounted Hero with various options (GW and Armoured to the teeth works), a small Cold One Cavalry Unit and some Salamander packs and you should be golden. Maybe add another Stegadon (or 2) to beef up the points.

I am still fairly new at all this so others may give you a better, more descriptive, outlook on which way to go.

colrud
12-06-2012, 20:13
thanks forthat ,i was kinda thinking close to that with a kroxigor unit combined with skinks and temple guard surrounding the slann,is there any room or use for terradons?

boli
12-06-2012, 22:03
I can't think of any "set" 3000 HE list best I can say is

- use archers as core
- don't bother with dragons
- you could prob not need to bother with Silver Helms either
- if you are gonna use a chariot use a white lion one

Troop wise your going to want to max the special troop section, min archer core and sprinkle with mages, everything else is practice and personal preferences.

Some will swear by dragon princes or even massed repeating bolt throwers its up to you how you wanna play HEs are pretty flexible.

Moss
13-06-2012, 16:05