PDA

View Full Version : Forward Arc confusion.



KLupton
17-06-2012, 13:51
Hey guys

I need clarification on a rule issue.

A unit of 5 Chaos Knights wishes to declare a charge against a unit of 60 Goblins. However, only 1 Goblin lies within the forward arc of the Chaos Knights. Can the Chaos player complete the charge against the Goblins? and get all 5 models into base contact?

Cheers in advance for the help.

MyNameDidntFit
17-06-2012, 14:10
As far as I can tell: yes.

If the charge is possible (inside max. range and in forward arc) and the charge distance is sufficient, the charging unit has infinite movement, one up-to-90-degree wheel and a 'close the door' action to get as many models into combat as possible. If you can get all five in base contact while staying within those restrictions, the knights can make the charge.

AMWOOD co
17-06-2012, 22:07
You're asking if this sort of thing is legal, yes?
143199
Well, I don't see why not. The important thing isn't seeing the individual models that you charge but the unit as a whole.

Mr. Shine
18-06-2012, 23:32
As I recall, also remember that for measuring the charge distance you only need to measure the closest point from unit to unit :)