PDA

View Full Version : 2500pts Bretonnia, The Need for Speed

PrivateLucky
19-06-2012, 02:03
This is kind of a fun list, I was checking out the rulebook and saw that flying cavalry units have a 20 inch move and a 10"+3d6 (pick highest) charge with a free reform when marching. I love speed. I play dark eldar for 40k and I would love to play an army with similar tactics. I am very new to Fantasy, I don't own a single army but have been playing with cutouts with a friend to test things out and see what I like. So tell me what you think. I heard stone throwers are good and the volley fire looks good too to take care of low toughness hordes which I am weak against with a low number of attacks with the Pegasus Knights.

Lord 230pts
w/ Royal Pegasus, Enchanted Shield, Giant Blade, Potion of Speed

Lord 213pts
w/ Royal Pegasus, Shield, Ogre Blade, Dragonhelm

Paladin BSB w/ Virtue of Empathy 70pts

Damsel 150pts
w/ Lvl 2, Chalice, Dispel Scroll

Knights of the Realm w/ Full Command 240pts

33 Bowmen 198pts

32 bowmen 192pts

7 Pegasus Knights w/ Full Command 415pts

7 Pegasus Knights w/ Full Command 415pts

3 Pegasus Knights w/ Full Command 195pts

Trebuchet 90pts

Trebuchet 90pts

2498pts

Pally BSB stands close to the bowmen and trebuchets to give them a decent leadership while the knights of the realm fend off smaller things. The flying knights go off and cause shenanigans.

Tell me what you think. I know it probably won't do to well.

PrivateLucky
19-06-2012, 02:08
I'm making some modifications, I just found out that characters riding pegasus can't join a unit of pegasus knights :(

King Arthur
20-06-2012, 17:05