PDA

View Full Version : 2000 Lizardmen - Criticism Is Appreciated!

Brolaski
19-06-2012, 05:52
1 Slann Mage-Priest
General; 2 Discipline; Magic Level 4; Lore of Life; Battle Standard;
Miscast Table
# Focus of Mystery
# Focused Rumination
Banner of the Eternal Flame
Dragonbane Gem

1 Skink Priest
Magic Level 1; Lore of Heaven
Dispel Scroll
Dawn Stone
Ancient Stegadon with Engine of the Gods

25 Saurus Warriors
Shield; Standard; Musician

25 Saurus Warriors
Shield; Standard; Musician

26 Temple Guard
Shield; Full Comm. (Champ has Ironcurse Icon)

1 Salamander Hunting Packs
4 Skink Handlers

15 Skink Skirmishers

So what does everyone think? Some concerns I have...
() Should I combine my two saurus warrior blocks into one big 40 block?
() Are 15 Skinks even worth taking?
() Is one slamander worth taking?

Any info you can give on my list and on lizardmen in general would be greatly appreciated as I am new to these likable lizards :)

Ultimate Life Form
19-06-2012, 06:05
() Should I combine my two saurus warrior blocks into one big 40 block?

No. Nononononono. Like, no. Seeing things, you'll already be heavily outnumbered on the battlefield and you'll absolutely need every unit at your disposal.
Besides, Saurus Warriors are reasonably tough and can soak up tons of damage. I usually run 20 and it's not unheard of for some to survive the game despite the enemy's best efforts to whittle them away. 25 should be absolutely perfect. 40 is unwieldy.

() Are 15 Skinks even worth taking?

Any number of Skinks is worth taking. Their dreaded poisoned blowpipe double shot is their greatest asset and one of the most devious things in the game. Many mighty monsters have fallen because they made the mistake of underestimating them and didn't perceive them as a threat. Basically if you have no armor save to speak of you're fair game.

() Is one slamander worth taking?