PDA

View Full Version : golbin poison bolt throwers . The green laser?



madival
20-06-2012, 22:43
So what happens if a goblin bolt thower unit gets poison such as from spider god spell or the spider god banner? The roll of six causes auto wounds with poison. Would it blast through an entire rank as long as no one has a ward save ? It is an idea that I would like to get some advice on.

decker_cky
20-06-2012, 22:45
Q. The Stegadon’s giant bow is Poisoned. Does this mean that a
roll of 6 to hit will penetrate all ranks automatically? (p55)
A. No – only the first hit wounds automatically. If that model
is slain then roll to wound the next as normal.

From the lizardmen FAQ.

madival
20-06-2012, 22:50
Danke. Was lookin a little to sketch for belief

T10
21-06-2012, 08:54
On general principles it can be argued that, though the attack only requires one initial To Hit roll, the second model takes a separate hit rather than this counting as an extension of the initial hit.

Since the second hit is an "automatic hit" with no To Hit roll it cannot trigger the Poison effect.

At least it mskes sense to me.