PDA

View Full Version : Flame cage and Ash Storm



Shandowner
21-06-2012, 04:05
Hey guys,

Since it's a well known fact that if a character moves into base to base via make way while in unit under the hex flame cage (triggering the entire unit suffering a str 4 hit)

My question is for the chaos dwarf lore of Hashut spell, Ash storm (which makes all the models in a unit take a dangerous terrain test if the unit moves)
Would that effect trigger if a wizard leaves the unit (of course he suffers one, but is now free to cast) As the unit has to "fill ranks" upon his departure?

Or am I totally wrong in my train of thought here?

SkawtheFalconer
21-06-2012, 09:15
Check the rules for characters leaving units in BRB, I'm reasonably sure it states that the unit counts as moving?