PDA

View Full Version : 2000 Point Orc List

Beowulf3112
21-06-2012, 09:16
This is my first attempt at an Orc Army List. It's based on what I have (the gobbos from skull pass) + the models that I like in the orc army list.

Lords:

Black Orc Warboss- Wyvern, Basha's Axe of Stunty Smashin, Enchanted Shield - 375

Heroes:

Night Goblin Shaman- Dispel Scroll, Scepter of Stability - 90

Night Goblin Big Boss- Glittering Scales, Shield - 57

Core:

Night Goblin Regiment - 20 Night Goblins, Full Command, Spears, Netters - 135

Night Goblin Regiment - 20 Night Goblins, Full Command, Spears, Netters - 135

Night Goblin Regiment - 20 Night Goblins, Full Command, Short Bows - 90

Forest Goblin Spider Rider Regiment - 10 Spider Riders, Full Command - 160

Savage Orc Regiment- 10 Savage Orcs, Full Command, Shields, Big Stabbas - 135

Special:

Black Orc Regiment- 20 Black Orcs, Full Command, Shields, Razor Standard - 340

Savage Orc Board Boyz- 5 Boar Boyz, Full Command, Spears, Shields - 145

Troll - 35

Rare:
Arachnarok Spider - 290

Total Points: 1987

I'm new to Warhammer, so any advice is appreciated.

GiraffeCrab
21-06-2012, 10:02
That seems ok, i do not play O&G myself but the guys i play the most does and he is pretty good so from what I have seen is effective i would suggest. Make the goblin units 2 units of 30, and possibly (assuming you can afford the cost) that grotesquely expensive armour. It tends to preform rather well when its on a guy on a wyvern, although i have heard alot of people bash it, essentially 2d6 auto hits from impact and stomp + the d3 toughness for the rider seems to work rather well and the impact hits get the +1 str from the choppa rule which is also nice, either that or im just not equiped for killing it :P, maybe drop the troll if you need the points?

This is my suggestion assuming you don't want to buy anything else. As I said though I do not play O&G I have just fought them.

madival
21-06-2012, 18:15