PDA

View Full Version : Paired Weapons and Shield



Vipoid
22-06-2012, 12:42
If a model has a magic weapon that counts as paired weapons, can it benefit from a shield in close combat?

For example, if I arm a Wight King with Fencer's Blades, can still I improve its save (in CC) with a shield?

Flydd
22-06-2012, 12:45
No you can't as I believe the paired weapon rule states that they require 2 hands so you can't use a shield in combat. However you would still get the bonus to the armour save against shooting.

Vipoid
22-06-2012, 13:13
No you can't as I believe the paired weapon rule states that they require 2 hands so you can't use a shield in combat. However you would still get the bonus to the armour save against shooting.

Ah, I see, it was amended in the faq/errata.

Thanks.

NitrosOkay
22-06-2012, 20:04
You could however give that Wight King a Dragonhelm if you really wanted that 3+ save.

Vipoid
22-06-2012, 22:33
You could however give that Wight King a Dragonhelm if you really wanted that 3+ save.

Wouldn't dragonhelm give him a 4+ save?