PDA

View Full Version : My 1500 Point list; newish player help.

IainL
25-06-2012, 18:01
I've been playing War hammer for about 2 months now and I'm starting to really enjoy my WoC army.
I am still trying to find that one composition that I really enjoy so I change my list up at least once a week, meaning that I'm really not getting any quality practice.
The goal here is to develop a list that I will actually like playing over and over so that I can get my strategics down pat.
Most of the guys at my game store play 2500 but I only have the models for roughly 1500-2000, I regularly play 1500.
Below is the latest list I have made up for critique.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heroes: 375pts

Exalted Hero - 175pts
BSB
Biting Blade
Dragonhelm
Dawnstone
He will go in my unit of warriors with the Banner of Rage for the extra attack,
I know he isn't relatively powerful but I had to cut points for my wizard.
This way he has a 3+ rerollable armour save, which hopefully will keep him alive for a bit.

Chaos Sorcerer - 200pts
Lv2 Upgrade
Mot
Disk of Tzeentch
Golden Eye of Tzeentch
Spell Familiar
Ugh, I have tried so many different things with my magic users.
I really love the lore of shadows but I find that a level 3 or 4 seems to just be to expensive in a smaller list such as 1500 points.
I've decided that I want to try out the annoying tzeentch disk sorcerer that people talk about. Let me know if this is an okay build for him.. seems expensive.
Anywho, he is a pseudo Lv3 (+1 to casting from MoT + 1spell from familiar) and has a 3+ ward against shooting and magic missiles.

Let me know what you think of the characters here. I really am not sure I like them.
Like I said before, i really wish i could take a shadow sorc this low because the debuffs and okkams are just so helpful for a full CC army like WoC