PDA

View Full Version : most overprice/useless/unplayed units in 8th ed books

Lance Tankmen
05-07-2012, 19:53
hello, i started playing warhammer in 8th, so part of me likes to think its balanced and every unit has its uses unless they are from older books, and childish dreams that every list can be fun and competive using anything from the 5 8th ed books. Then i hear people say tomb kings are underpowered, orc boyz are unused, basic knights for the empire, yhetees are pointless. i sadly dont play any of these races so i cant try it first hand. but in your guys opinon whats the most overpriced/useless/unplayed model out of the 5 8th ed books? then which one for each book if there is one that comes to mind. im curious as to weather its fact or just players feelings

DaemonReign
05-07-2012, 20:40
The Daemon Prince (DoC) has got to be amongst the worst Lord Choices point-for-Point across all races.
And I know the WoC-one is pretty much on par with that although I have to say I personally Think the DoC-version is slightly worse off.

Screamers are pretty damn horrible too.

[Just looking at what's Close to heart here, I'll leave other Armies to other people who knows them better]

thesheriff
05-07-2012, 20:44
Glade Riders
Wardancers
Warhawk Riders
Wild riders

Wait, there seems to be a pattern...

thesheriff

Malorian
05-07-2012, 20:49
Glade Riders

Glade riders are amazing! The amount of times I've danced around my opponent in 8th while the hordes can't catch me.

If you ask me it's the best unit in the wood elve book right now!

I'd vote for wardancers though. Poor naked ninjas don't stand a chance now that things hit back...

Sure they can have a really slim chance at an assassination, or finish off weak units, but then anything can kill weak units.

Gradolt
05-07-2012, 20:49
Snotlings :) At least they build Pump Wagons too :)

Urgat
05-07-2012, 20:52
Snotlings :) At least they build Pump Wagons too :)
You beat me to it :p