PDA

View Full Version : Can Fleeing Wizards Dispel?



Lord Dan
07-07-2012, 16:33
I could have sworn they couldn't, as the BRB explicitly states that they cannot channel, however I see nothing in the rulebook that indicates that they're unable to dispel while fleeing. Can someone clear this up for me?

Soundwave
07-07-2012, 16:54
We take this situation hand in hand with casting(as the wizard must not be fleeing to cast spells) so no.

Artiee
07-07-2012, 17:30
BRB FAQ V1.5

Q: Can a fleeing model dispel spells or use magic items? (p24)
A: Yes.

Lord Dan
07-07-2012, 17:40
*facepalm*

Soundwave
07-07-2012, 18:02
Double face palm" i am suffering from mild re-tardation and am still very confused:confused: answer please?

The bearded one
07-07-2012, 18:35
Double face palm" i am suffering from mild re-tardation and am still very confused:confused: answer please?

:shifty: you'd think that FAQ would be clear enough;

Q: Can a fleeing model dispel spells or use magic items? (p24)
A: Yes.

narrowing it down:

Q: Can a fleeing model dispel spells?
A: Yes.

:p

kalabor106
19-02-2015, 04:48
version 1.9 FAQ
Q: Can a fleeing model dispel spells or use magic items? (p24)
A: No.

Evil Hypnotist
19-02-2015, 11:43
version 1.9 FAQ
Q: Can a fleeing model dispel spells or use magic items? (p24)
A: No.

Just goes to show it's always worth checking the latest edition. You indeed cannot dispel whilst fleeing, which makes much more sense IMO.

Lord Dan
19-02-2015, 12:48
It must have been my facepalm that swayed them.

SimaoSegunda
19-02-2015, 20:32
It must have been my facepalm that swayed them.

The smack heard around the world.