PDA

View Full Version : Best build for Tau Commander

alexh
08-07-2012, 12:40
As title. I'm new to Tau and having just bought the battleforce, I'm wanting to make the battlesuit as a commander.

xerxeshavelock
08-07-2012, 12:43
I use a Shas'el with Plasma, Fusion amd Multi Tracker, plus a hard wired multi trackerand drone controller. I also have the bodyguard armed the same with a Targetting array and 2 gun drones.

alexh
08-07-2012, 12:51
I use a Shas'el with Plasma, Fusion amd Multi Tracker, plus a hard wired multi trackerand drone controller. I also have the bodyguard armed the same with a Targetting array and 2 gun drones.

Thanks, one question though, what is the benefit of taking 2 multi trackers?

vitch
08-07-2012, 12:59
Thanks, one question though, what is the benefit of taking 2 multi trackers?

There isn't one.

I'd look at taking Black Sun Filters with the new Night Fighting probability.

otakuzoku
08-07-2012, 13:01

its a good build. i my self would say missile pod over fusion (never had much luck with them), and throw on a hard wired black sun filter aswell

carldooley
08-07-2012, 13:03
magnetize magnetize magnetize

alexh
08-07-2012, 13:05
magnetize magnetize magnetize

Hehehe, I am waiting for a delivery of magnets.

otakuzoku
08-07-2012, 13:21
i would take a shas'el with missile pod, plasma rifle and Targeting array. with Hardwired multi-tracker, drone controller, and black sun filter with 2 shield drones.

when starting off with tau i would not advise the fusion blaster (never had any luck with them my self). it requires you to get close witch is not a good idea. if you had the points free to take a shas'o swap out the Targeting array with a flamer its cheap and useful in tight spaces.

and yes magnets

xerxeshavelock
08-07-2012, 13:23
Gah! Sorry, only one MT of course. In a big game I'll add a Missile pod each as well, and from now on have to consider the Blacksun.

Kakapo42
08-07-2012, 13:29