PDA

View Full Version : Pre Heresy Emperors Children Infrequent Updates

JamieIsOOP
10-07-2012, 21:24
Hey there guys.

Quite often the mickey is taken out of me for being a slow painter in my group of friends, and at the age of twenty I have only completed one army (Bretonnians, painted quite badly when they were last redone- an indicator of how slow a painter I am.) So now I am really trying to finish something. My conclusion? Choose my favorite army fluff wise and start a blog. I am far from the best painter but I am trying to push myself to improve and I am hoping that my the end of this I will have a good gaming level standard painted Emperor's Children Army I can be proud to play. Updates will likely be infrequent as I am a slow painter and also a student: meaning I'm studying a lot/out with friends alot. However here is the first pic and let me know if you want to see more :)

Thanks!

http://i1070.photobucket.com/albums/u481/JamieisOOP/dread2.jpg

He still needs his base doing but I'm waiting on my Wayland Games Order, and I have neatened up the gold. Currently working on the head so watch this space! Please be kind in your comments though!

BeatTheBeat
10-07-2012, 21:41
Looking like really good, solid painting! Definitely good gaming standard, and considering it's still WIP, that's quite something. Not so sure on the OSL for the power fist, though I love it on the plasma cannon. Very much a matter of personal preference, though technically it is well done!

Hope to see the finished model and some infantry soon!

Cheers,
BTB

JamieIsOOP
10-07-2012, 22:12
Thank you very much BTB, pretty awesome that you commented as I have checked out a good deal of your logs, and been impressed every time. The Saturnine 27th are amazing, so cool to see elements of the Imperial Army in the 41st Millennium, especially as well painted as your's!