PDA

View Full Version : 500 Point Dwarf Army new player needs help!!!

Excellis
16-07-2012, 19:41
Hello, I am new to warhammer and this is my first thread on warseer forums, I have not yet played a game of warhammer but me and friends(HE or Orks) are going to be having a game soon(8th Edition). I am hoping to beat them ;) and that's why I am here. Here is my planned list it is 7 points over the max currently but we have allowed an 10 point Le-way.

Thane, Shield (67 Points) <<< General

10x Thunderers, Full Command (165 points) or Quarrelers <<<< main concern :)

10x Dwarf Warriors, Standard Bearer, Great Weapon (110 points)

10x Dwarf Warriors, Standard Bearer, Great Weapon (110 points) <<<< Shields Rather?

Bolt Thrower, Rune of reloading or Engineer and Dwarf Handguns (65 points)

Total Points: 507
I also have 5 Miners and a cannon if anyone has any switch ideas.

Now here is my strategy, I will be versing high elves or orks and I believe they counter gun lines a bit because of movement speed or something, so that is why I went with the two blocks of dwarf warriors to try and defend my thunderers and bolt thrower, the thane will go with one of the dwarf warrior units, it is also possible that one of the dwarf warrior units could have shields instead of great weapons and i could switch out the Thunderers for Quarrelers but I really do like the +1 to hit thing, it seems good. They were good in some battle reports I saw.

Basically the bolt thrower will go behind my units on a hill or next to my dwarf warriors the thunderers next to them and then the other warriors next to that, with the ranged units a bit behind the rest, I don't know if that will stop charges or not.