PDA

View Full Version : New Flamer rules question



SanDiegoSurrealist
30-07-2012, 16:52
Interesting situation occurred yesterday in my Daemons vs Dark Elves game.
My unit of 5 Flamers shot a Hydra over 4 turns doing 1 wound each turn (**** poor rolling on my part).
Using the new rules for Flamers after each shooting phase I rolled a d6. All 4 times I rolled a 1 giving the Hydra and addition +1 to his Regen each turn, by the end of turn 4 he was a 1+ regen.
So does that mean short of flaming attacks the Hydra is now effectively invulnerable?

NitrosOkay
30-07-2012, 16:53
1 always fails on saving throws. But he would have a 2+ regen yes.

Not that it really matters at that point if you wounded it that many times it would only have one wound left right? Regen saves don't matter against Flamers.

Rudra34
30-07-2012, 18:46
Super hydra? Awesome.

SanDiegoSurrealist
30-07-2012, 20:27
I was more thinking about what if it was not a Hydra but a horde of Saurus Warriors now running around with a 3+ Regen, that would be heinous!

NitrosOkay
30-07-2012, 21:52
I was more thinking about what if it was not a Hydra but a horde of Saurus Warriors now running around with a 3+ Regen, that would be heinous!

It's just as likely they take 4d3 wounds with no armour saves though :)