PDA

View Full Version : 1000 Point High Elf List

Wessaka
02-08-2012, 22:12
Ok, so I'm going down to my local hobby store for the first time to play some Warhammer fantasy. I don't know what army/armies I'll be aganist, but basically I'm just looking for some advice on my list.

Here it is...

Core

30 Spearmen -- Full Command

Special

10 Swordmasters -- Full Command

5 Silver Helms -- Full Command

Lord
High Elf Prince
Barded elven steed
Dragon Armor
Charmed Shield
Dawnstone
Lance

Hero
Mage
Lvl. 2
Jewel of Dusk

So that's it. I think it's a pretty solid list right now, and my choice of models is pretty limited. I'm also very new to the hobby so any tricks or advice for the list you guys have would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

Malorian
09-08-2012, 20:55
I don't know what other models you have, but I would seriously think about dropping the lord for another unit.

You also probably want to play a few games and then think long and hard about what parts of your command options are actually giving you something of value.

Wbarobinson
10-08-2012, 03:59
At this points level jewel of dusk is not great (too many dice for the number of spells). I would rather take a silver wand, cheaper and more tactically useful. Right now he has nowhere to sit safe though... One cool possibility is folriath's robes with life and you get to give your sm a 5up regen. Speaking of sm, they are too small. You need like 14 for them to get to the line. Sm only need a musician, so thats 24 points saved, and your core does not need a champion and that extra man so that is 19 points there. Keep a cheap mage and you save 5 points, drop the champion on the silver helms and bang 4 extra sm.

Moss
10-08-2012, 17:34