PDA

View Full Version : Question on Gear



Wessaka
07-08-2012, 13:00
Ok, simple question really. I was wondering if, for example, if you take a unit of Warriors of Chaos with halberds do they also automatically have hand weapons and shield? If they do, can you switch between the two weapons? So, if your getting shot at by ranged you get the extra armor save, but in close combat you get the +1 Str?

Thanks!

hamsterwheel
07-08-2012, 13:20
All models typically come with hand weapons so if you buy them an upgraded weapon they still have the hand weapon, however, the rules prohibit the use of the hand weapon as long as the model has a special weapon like the halberd or a magical weapon which must always be used. But, a shield and halberd can be purchased together which will grant you the +1 Str in combat and the extra armor at range.

Wessaka
07-08-2012, 13:56
Thanks, that's exactly what I needed to know.