PDA

View Full Version : Orcs & Goblins Army 2,400 Points

TheSustainableCenter
12-08-2012, 19:41
So I have been playing O&G for about 4 months now and played nothing else as I bought this army to get back into fantasy. I did not want to take the game seriously, so this faction was the perfect choice! However, as I'm working on my Bret's I find myself having to use O&G for a purpose that their not really suited for, reliability. I play them in local tournaments and local games with friends that are competitive and there so damn unreliable. On top of that my luck is terrible. So after dozens of games I've crafted a list that minimize's animosity, but still packs the mighty punch of the army. Looking for feedback.

Great Orc Shaman w/ Dispell Scroll and Tailsmen of Endurance (General)
Black Orc BSB w/ Banner of Discipline
Black Orc Big Boss w/ Shield, Crown of Command, Luckstone

35 Night Goblins w/ Nets and Spears
40 Savage Big Un's with Standard, Extra Hand Weapon
30 Black Orcs w/ Standard
Squig Herd w/ 36 Squig and 14 Herder's
2 Goblin Wolf Chariots
4 Spear Chukka's
2 Doom Diver's
2 Rock Lobba's

2,399 Points

Crown Big Boss go with Savages to make them stubborn in horde formation. He also negates anamosity.
Took Black Orc BSB in bunker with Shaman and Goblins since anamosity is a problem for this unit and a BSB with discipline standard is required.
Only 30 balck orcs since they go into bus formation to take out monsters, steam tanks, knights, etc...hopefully can be steadfast as well.
Squig herd is in horde formation and just needs to bit the bullet on anamosity. But there so killy and cost effective that I can't not take them.
Everything else should be straighforward.

Thoughts?

immortal git
12-08-2012, 21:03
Lots of points in warmachines but if you find that works then go for it, those 470 points could get you a lot. I've found trolls to be a nice unit, i use 6 3x2, 210 points of pure gold.

Just my opinion

TheSustainableCenter
13-08-2012, 00:46