PDA

View Full Version : Communities thoughts on a possible Allies Suppliment?

Cap'n Shings
12-08-2012, 21:24
So with the inclusion of allies in 6th Ed and the huge 40k/LoTR rumour dump I have seen talk of an Allies supplement. Just speculation Im sure but certainly speculation with cause.

So, I wanted to see what peoples opinions were about the possibility. Would you welcome such a supplement with open arms or abhore it like Xeno scum? How does everyone think it would affect the game and balance of play? What units and SC would you like to see?

So yeah, if you have an answer to any of those questions or want to talk about any other Allies Supplement topics, please feel free to contribute.

Son of Morkai
12-08-2012, 21:38
I've wanted one since 3rd. Now that allies are back in... hell yes this book should exist. And while they're at it, bring back Chapter Approved!

Cap'n Shings
12-08-2012, 21:44
I am pretty new to the game so I never had the pleasure of Chapter Approved! Lots of people seem quite fond of it though!

I would be pretty happy with an Allies book. Just looking at the list you can see stuff like Death Watch, Genestealer Cults and Exodites and realise this book could support forces that cannot support books themselves.

Charax
12-08-2012, 21:44
I love the idea, it's a natural fit for the allies rules, it goes back to old concepts (like Imperial Agents! Freebooters! Genestealer Cults! Exodites!) and it allows the introduction of mini-armies that can see widespread use while not constituting a full new force.

Of course it's a money grab - it always is. just like when the Giant came out in WFB and suddenly half a dozen armies could take it, and when the stormtalon came out, but who cares? the only slight concern is that it'll push back new releases, because some armies need a codex update more than I need a cool new unit, but if it's all in one supplement? I can get behind that.

Nothing but love for this idea, this grognard heartily approves