PDA

View Full Version : Night Lords are a'calling

Murphey
20-08-2012, 11:01
So, I started playing Chaos back with the 3.5 codex (best codex ever, in my opinion) and I had a pretty fun list that revolved around a Demon Prince with demonic speed, a teleport homer and Icon, and a bunch of deepstriking Rubric Termies and bloodletters. It was a damn fun list that, sadly, got destroyed utterly with the lamentably terrible 4th ed. codex.

Now the the 6th ed codex is on the horizon, I've found myself revisiting much of the background fluff for the different legions, and I have to say that the Night Lords are calling to me pretty strongly. The fact that the legion is comprised of ruthless pragmatists that are prone to visions of the future and deep seated hyper-vigilance resonates with me pretty well.

I am going to have a pretty serious problem with the modelling, as the Night Lords tend to be very demon-light, and all of my chaos models/conversions have always been very mutated.

Overall, I'm pretty excited at the possibility of doing a legion specific army, on that's represented in the rules that is, and here's hoping the newest CSM codex isn't like the last one.

But, hey, at least it's not being written by Matt Ward!

Still Standing
20-08-2012, 15:57
Well you could still use your list. Daemon Princes, check. 4++ Mark of Tzeentch terminators, check. Daemons, check.

Basically you wanted to have another gripe about the current book, right?

Murphey
20-08-2012, 17:01
Well you could still use your list. Daemon Princes, check. 4++ Mark of Tzeentch terminators, check. Daemons, check.

Actually, Night Lords generally don't employ demons to my knowledge, nor do they worship any of the Chaos Gods. Also, I really have a hard time justifying how an army of ultra fast, stealth/terror oriented nihilists got their hands on a group of rubric terminators. Or, for that matter, managed to or wanted to utilize them.