PDA

View Full Version : Move or Fire



Moss
27-08-2012, 05:21
Here's an easy one:

Can a unit of Dwarf thunderers (or similar models) turn to face a unit behind it, and then fire?

Thanks!

Hell Storm
27-08-2012, 09:37
If their weapons have move or fire (I think they do but I'm a little rusty on dwarfs) then no. You must remain stationary.

T10
27-08-2012, 10:59
That is correct, Hell Storm: Reforming counts as moving.

Notice that the 90/180 turn is no longer part of the ruleset: 8th ed. have removed these in favour of the option to move sideways or back at half speed, and the Swift Reform (I suppose).

-T10