PDA

View Full Version : Army specifics and information sought after

Edelweiss
03-09-2012, 06:50
Hello all, I am Edelweiss. I am having a tough time deciding between two armies, as both armies have appealing tactics and strategies to me I've decided to ask you fine folks for some information. I am new to this to an extent (at least modeling and table top) but I am knowledgeable in the way armies conduct war. But I am rambling and must move on. The armies I've considered are the Death Korps of Krieg (which I am leaning towards), and the Tau Empire. Both of these armies draw my interest in these ways:

Tau- the mobility they embody, as well as their knowledge of advanced technology. Their weapons are by far the best for ranged target hunting, which is very attractive. I like the idea of being able to reach out and touch somebody. Also from the few things I've read they seem to be fairly good at moving around to get good setup to use those long range capabilities. Not only all this but their philosophy appeals to me also. The idea of the greater good, fighting for an end to brutishness intolerance and the ridiculous age of war they find them selves in. (In short, I could definitely go on)

Death Korps of Krieg- Their tactics rely heavily on the King (Artillery) and Queen (Infantry) of battle system, made famous in The Great War (WWI). They seem quite viable as a Blitzkrieg-ish type of army also, but I'm new at this I could be wrong. Also the story of this army, as well as their appearance, is unbelievably fascinating to me. I was boarder line obsessed with learning about the events and battles of WWI and WWII, so to have a futuristic steam punkish style German army of my own makes my inner nerd rage. (Could definitely go on)