PDA

View Full Version : 2400 Orcs and Goblins

Nitrous
09-09-2012, 17:09
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Warhammer and any helpful advice is really appreciated!

This is my first list and I've been collecting the models that I mention below since last Christmas.

The armies I will be playing against locally are High Elves, WoC, Dark Elves and Vampire Counts.

Lords

Orc Warboss (General)
Talisman of Preservation
Enchanted Shield
Great Weapon
171 pts

Savage Orc Shaman
Level 4 Upgrade
Lucky Shrunken Head
Fencers Blades
290 pts

Heroes

Orc Big Boss
BSB
Boar
Charmed Shield
Great Weapon
107 pts

Night Goblin Shaman
Level 2 Upgrade
Dispel Scroll
110 pts

Core

40 Night Goblins
Musician
Standard
Nets
Single Fanatic
210 pts

36 Savage Orcs
Musician
Standard
Additional Hand Weapons
Upgrade to Big 'Uns
416 pts

5 Goblin Wolf Riders
Musician
Short Bows
65 pts

Special

30 Black Orcs
Boss
Musician
Standard
Shields
425 pts

Orc Boar Chariot
Extra Member
90 pts

6 Trolls
210 pts

Rare

Rock Lobber
Bully
95 pts

Doomdiver
80 pts

Mangler Squig
65 pts

Mangler Squig
65 pts

2399 Point Total

SimaoSegunda
09-09-2012, 19:06
Fairly solid list. Why have the BSB on boar though? It means he won't get LoS. The only reason I can see for mounting him is so that he can lead the troll unit without reducing it's movement, but a generic boss would work just as well, without leaving your BSB exposed.

I'd consider knocking him off the boar and sticking him in a unit. Take the Bully out of the Lobba, and you'll have saved enough points to take an extra fanatic.