PDA

View Full Version : stupid irresistable force question



immortal git
14-09-2012, 09:54
So if I cast purple sun (smmall version) and get a double 6 does the spell become the larger version because I have technically reached the casting level?

Zeroth
14-09-2012, 10:11
No. You declare what casting level you are attempting and if you make it, the spell goes off. Double six and it can't be stopped plus the miscast table. It's all very clear in the rules.

Zeroth
14-09-2012, 10:15
Also it belongs in the rules section, I'm sure a moderator will move it soon.

immortal git
14-09-2012, 10:37
Don't have a rulebook to hand, cheers for that.