PDA

View Full Version : Couple of silly questions I need answering.



Death Korp
14-09-2012, 13:58
Hey,

I was playing a game last night (got thrashed, but oh well...), and a couple of strange situations came up:

1, My opponent asked me if he could move through his own units. I couldn't actually find it anywhere in the rulebook... can you?

2, Van Hels Danse Macarbe: Can I move my units into base contact with the enemy with this spell?

Cheers all!

theunwantedbeing
14-09-2012, 14:33
1. You're "supposed" to stay at least an inch apart when moving, from all units.
2. You aren't allowed to charge in the remaining moves phase.

The Low King
14-09-2012, 15:37
You can never move through another unit (except when you are hexwraiths). If a move overlaps with another unit is is illegal.

Lord Solar Plexus
17-09-2012, 13:33
Fleeing is an exception.

Bladelord
17-09-2012, 13:52
Can't you join a unit with a character and then leave the unit on the other side? that sounds like moving through units to me.

The Low King
17-09-2012, 14:17
Can't you join a unit with a character and then leave the unit on the other side? that sounds like moving through units to me.

Not in the same turn

Lord Solar Plexus
17-09-2012, 14:44
That's more like a wiggling motion anyway.

" 'Scuse me...'scuse me...'scuse me...here we are"