PDA

View Full Version : first Try at 1000 points of Vampire Counts.

Draheal
15-09-2012, 12:00
Like the title says its my first attempt and any help / comments are very welcome

LORD:

Master Necromancer:Lvl 4, magic up to 50 points (cant decide yet)

HERO:

Wight King: Shield,

Cairn Wraith:

CORE:

30x Zombies:
musician,standard bearer

30x Zombies:
musician,standard bearer

20x Zombies:
musician,standard bearer

SPECIAL:

Corpse Cart:
Spear,

RARE:

Mortis Engine:
Blasphemous Tome,

= 1000.

tell me what you vets think :)

il be mostely fighting High elfs and dwarfs

SimaoSegunda
15-09-2012, 13:25
I don't see anything in that army, apart from the wight king, that will actually generate much in terms of kills. I would ditch the Mortis Engine and Corpse Cart in favour of some hexwraiths, drop all the musicians and one zombie unit, and get some ghouls in there. And then play around with items.

Those would be my suggestions.

Draheal
15-09-2012, 13:59
thanks for the reply SimaoSegunda, il look in to it

Moss
15-09-2012, 18:54
I don't see anything in that army, apart from the wight king, that will actually generate much in terms of kills. I would ditch the Mortis Engine and Corpse Cart in favour of some hexwraiths, drop all the musicians and one zombie unit, and get some ghouls in there. And then play around with items.

Those would be my suggestions.