PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Skaven List

Drivebybaptism
18-09-2012, 09:33
Having got a new job, and with minimal outgoings (at the moment) I went nuts and got a Skaven army off of eBay. As well add the odd bit from Warseer. Following that, I've come up with a Skaven list. As I've no experience in fantasy, could anyone who does help me out with it? Any major flaws etc

Grey Seer = 240
Chieftan - Bsb, shroud of dripping death = 92
Plague Priest - Furnace, flail, dispell scroll = 279
Engineer - level 1 upgrade, doomrocket = 95

30 Clanrats - sheilds, command = 155
30 Clanrats - sheilds, command, poison wind mortar = 220
30 Clanrats - sheilds, command, spears, ratling gun = 225
19 Stormvermin - champ, musician, shield = 167
6 giant rats & 1 packmaster = 26

25 monks - command = 200
4 Ratogres & 2 packmasters = 176

Hellpit - warpstone spikes

So what are my thoughts behind this?

The 3 giant rat packs are basically so I can be a sneaky sod during deployment. Has my enemy set something up to counter a unit of mine in a place I don't like? Awesome, I should be able counter his counter now. Also, they should be helpful in breaking / holding up charging arcs and being character / engine hunters as well.

Monks to push furnace.

BsB in with stormvermin. These to go hunting.

Clanrats are my tar pits. Will probably put grey seer in one unit. Associated weapon teams will help kill a few enemy before the fight begins.

Rat ogres and hellpit to be my counter / flank attack units.

Engineer, to be an annoyance.

I've no kit on my grey seer as I've no idea what to put on him. Any suggestions? What do you think of my list?

Jadawin
18-09-2012, 13:42