PDA

View Full Version : 1+ to hit



gorblud
22-09-2012, 10:06
Hey, if a model needs 1+ to hit a model, does it hit automatically, or is that only against models with ws 0 ?

theunwantedbeing
22-09-2012, 10:35
No, a roll of 1 to hit is always a miss.
That said, you can auto-wound by getting a 1+ to wound.(or at least Queek can for skaven)

gorblud
22-09-2012, 10:38
aah that what it was, I knew there was something that would apply automatically if it needed a 1+.

But doesn't one hit someone with ws 0 automatically? And said guy can't hit back?

theunwantedbeing
22-09-2012, 14:37
But doesn't one hit someone with ws 0 automatically? And said guy can't hit back?

Yes, but in these instances there is no roll to hit. (as there is no ws0 on the chart, plus the rules do actually state that ws0 models get hit automatically in combat)
So no chance of getting a 1 :)

Harwammer
22-09-2012, 16:59
A NATURAL 1 (meaning when the dice shows a 1) always misses when rolling to hit (regardless of any modifiers).

Note this is different for rolling to wound where a 1 usually fails, but there is no rule saying natural 1s fail to wound, so with enough positive modifiers to wound you can ensure you are always succesful in wounding.

gorblud
23-09-2012, 08:59
I see, thanks :)