PDA

View Full Version : Minotaur over-run



Sunner
26-09-2012, 23:48
The beastmen army book states that Minotaurs are subject to bloodgreed, which limits their pursuit action to a single D6. However if the unit is caught and destroyed or completely wiped out in the first turn of the Minotaurs' charge, can the unit over-run into another unit?

The Low King
26-09-2012, 23:50
Overrun is a special type of pursuit move, so i believe they would only overrun D6

Scalebug
28-09-2012, 14:37
Overrun is a special type of pursuit move, so i believe they would only overrun D6

Yep, "the unit can choose to make a pursuit move, even with nobody left to purse", and even more clearly "all other rules applying to a pursuit move [...] apply to overruns", p.56 BRB.

Bodysnatcher
28-09-2012, 21:12
It's part of the Minotaur's weakness - pretty good balance for how hard they hit for the points.

Kayosiv
29-09-2012, 03:18
It can be a strength too. Sometimes you don't want a unit to blast by the battle line by 10 inches.

Bodysnatcher
30-09-2012, 08:48
It's mainly an issue when you frenzy into a redirector and the opponent can have a pretty good guess about where you'll end up to throw his nasty into your flank.