PDA

View Full Version : Hi, first post and first list

bellon13
12-10-2012, 01:48
Well hi I'm new to warseer and WHFB
But here is the wood elf list I'm starting with.

Wood elves 2400

Lords: 600
1x Spellweaver @ lvl 4 with Lore of life dispell scroll and The ranged shooting attack spite.
300 pts

1x Spellweaver @ lvl 4 with Lore of beasts divination orb and The ranged shooting attack spite.
300 pts

Heros: 150
1x Noble (BSB) with HODA and Bow of Loren
150 pts

Core : 820
8x Dryads
96 pts
8x Dryads
96 pts
14x Glade Guard with musician( bunker for BSB and lvl 4)
174 pts
15x Glade Guard with musician, Standard Bearer ( banner of eternal flame)( lvl4 bunker)
202 pts
10x Glade Guard with musician
126 pts
10x Glade Guard with musician
126 pts

Special: 455
3x Treekin
195 pts
4x Treekin
260 pts

Rare: 364
1x Great Eagle
50 pts
1x Great Eagle
50 pts
6x Waywatchers
144 pts
5x Waywatchers
120 pts

2389pts

I still have 11 points and no idea what to do with it.

Azmodian
12-10-2012, 13:36
a lot of small unit blocks, Not a huge fan of the wood elves but if you play to avoid combat and try to shoot your way to victory you have a good list for it. I just don't see it happening. With charge ranges changed you will have to make sure you play careful and avoid the front arcs of units so they wont get the charge... I say this because 3 + 4 treekin are nice... till they slam into a unit with the burning banner... but this is more speculation then anything. I play WoC and O&G and if I was to play against you I would try to lock you in combat as fast as I could while hero sniping the lords...

But anyone who can play wood elves and pull a victory now days is a better player then I. I wish you luck

AM1640
19-10-2012, 18:14
Hi, First your list is slightly illegal, you can't take the same sprite twice in a list.