PDA

View Full Version : green fire and plague censer bearers



The Thnikkaman
13-05-2006, 14:01
Quick question: If you cast green fire on a unit of skaven plague censer bearers, do you count the 'plague' effect of their weapons? The rules for green fire say to treat as an ongoing round of combat, so no +2 strength, but then censer bearers and units they are in combat with are required to take toughness tests every round... so does it count for green fire?

Cheers

NakedFisherman
13-05-2006, 14:29
Quick question: If you cast green fire on a unit of skaven plague censer bearers, do you count the 'plague' effect of their weapons? The rules for green fire say to treat as an ongoing round of combat, so no +2 strength, but then censer bearers and units they are in combat with are required to take toughness tests every round... so does it count for green fire?

Cheers

No. Censer Gas only works at the star of a close combat in which the Censer Bearers are in base contact with an enemy.

squeekenator
13-05-2006, 23:32
The gas does nothing, as it comes in action if the wielder is in base-to-base with an enemy model at the start of the close combat phase.