PDA

View Full Version : The Waaagh Rules

HalfBlood
20-10-2012, 03:16
So I have been playing 40k for about 3-4 years now and recently I started Orks. (At the start of 6th).

I have always wanted to switch to a horde army so i felt that this was the time to start one.

When i played games against orks in 5th, with my Necrons, I always feared the Waaagh. Or at least I knew that once they called the Waaagh they would probably make it into combat. Now that I started playing Orks I find that the Waaagh just isnt as useful as before now with changes to fleet/premeasuring.

What are your guys opinions about the Waaagh?

Should it be buffed/debuffed, or should each individual unit gain a Waaagh ability much liked the Ork Flyers?

red_drake
20-10-2012, 03:34
I definitely remember thinking "that's it?" when told that Waaagh! Only gives you fleet.
I feel like it should be much more powerful for a once per game ability.
Something like +2i on the charge or somethig.

Haunter!
20-10-2012, 03:46
I think I've only WAAAGH!!!'d once with my orks and it was just to get my warboss into an assault so he wouldn't get shot up the next turn. It would be more interesting if each unit had a special effect while WAAAGH!!! was in effect, but with how trimmed down and streamlined the game has become I doubt something that fun will happen. Who knows though? Maybe the new flyers are an indication we'll get something like it.

HalfBlood
20-10-2012, 04:08
Even somthing as simple as Ork Boyz get +2-4 inches when they charge. Mek repairs affect on a better roll, nobz get +1-2 I on the charge

ftayl5
20-10-2012, 04:18
All I care about is that the Dakkajet gets double shots during a WAAAGH!
That's 18 relatively accurate (BS3 against most ground targets + Twin-linked) strength 6, AP4 shots.
Yes please.

Sparowl
20-10-2012, 04:24
Well, it was kinda a big deal in the previous edition, where Waaaghing gave you fleet, allowing you to run and assault.