PDA

View Full Version : New to Space Wolves...

WarHammerman
08-11-2012, 03:05
Hey all!

I'm new to Space Wolves, and i'm really looking for some advice.

I'm not afraid of Imperial Armour stuff - matter of fact, I want to use Bran Redmaw as my Warlord.

So, using Bran - I'll have at least 1 Grey Hunters as a troop choice.
However, beyond this I'm..... kinda lost.

I'm very much looking to wolf the daylights outta this list.

Mark of the Wulfen anywhere I can. Perhaps some Fenrisian / Cyber wolves too...

So yeah. Lookin' for some advice all =D

Anyone got a good 2500 point list out there?!

- Hammerman

Wolf Lord Balrog
08-11-2012, 03:20
Well, more Grey Hunters is a no-brainer. At 2500 you want at least 40, preferably more.

Wolf Guard Terminators - Harder to work into a list than most other options, but oh-so-fluffy.

Thunderwolves - You just don't get anymore Space Wolves than these guys. Either one unit of five, fully tooled-up, or two units of 3-4, more conservatively geared.

Long Fangs - These were the guys that made me fall in love with Space Wolves, believe it or not. My army has always included at least one pack, more usually 2 or 3.

That should do to get you started.

sprugly
08-11-2012, 05:59
Grey hunters are awesome. Pwerfist that can't be challenged, twin special weapons, wulfen and standard are all brilliant bits of equipment, take them all. And a rhino or razorback.

Remember wolves don't care as much as most of they don't get the charge because if counter attack. So driving up, double tapping all weapons then taking the charge is a great trick. The target unit has to take your turna fire, then overwatch, your counter attack with your wolf standard should be pretty good to!

Thunderwolves with a lord attached are devastating. Not sure on brand rules but I guess he does the same.

I take 4 with 2 storm shields and a power fist.

Long fangs are great and dirty cheap!