PDA

View Full Version : Collecting Orks.. What units next???

Thornea
25-11-2012, 11:14
Ok ive been collecting Orks along with my son for about 6 months now and so far we have...

UNITS COMPLETED AND PAINTED

1 Unit Sluggas (30) inc Nob with PK, BP and 3 X Big Shootas (Evil Sunz)
1 Unit Sluggas (30) inc Nob with PK, BP and 3 X Big Shootas (Bad Moonz)
1 Unit Stormboyz (20) Inc Nob with PK and BP (most are conversions with flame trails etc)
1 Unit MANZ (5) - (All custom conversions and mixed Clans)
1 Ghazgul
2 Trukks

UNITS READY FOR PAINTING

1 Unit Shootas (30) inc Nob (Dunno what weapons to give him? + BP) and 3 X Big Shootas (will be painted Death Skulls)
1 Unit Lootas (10) inc 1 X Mek (5 Custom Conversions) (Will be painted Death Skulls Again)
1 Unit Burners (5) - (Need More)
1 Big Mek with KFF
1 Unit Nobz (10) ( 1X BP, 1X Wagh Banner, 2 X combi Burners, 2 X PK, 2 X Slugga/Choppa, rest with Big Choppas) (Getting Painboy Nxt week for this squad)
1 Unit Komandos (15) Inc Nob with PK, BP and 2 X Burners (will be painted as Blood Axes)
1 Unit Ard boyz (12) Inc Nob (Dunno what equipment to give him + BP) (These are gonna be trukk mounted)
3 Ork Trukks

UNITS INC for Xmas

3 X Warbuggys inc from Fleabay
2 Stompas (Weapons?)
1 Unit Killer Kanz (3) (Weapons?)

Anything I should get next?????
Im thinking Deff Dread or Dakka Jets next???
Although I dont play the games (but love collecting) my son plays every sun at GW and faces mainly Vanilla Marines, trying to help him win hehe

Im also working on a scratch built Battle Wagon too

Darnok
25-11-2012, 11:19
Looks like some more Dreads could indeed help, both small and big. One or two units of Killakans would open up new tactics. As would some flyers.

My main answer is though: keep playing and ask yourself what options you could have needed. After a few games you should have an idea how to expand. It is something the Internet can not answer for you.

Nym
25-11-2012, 11:35