PDA

View Full Version : Flee charge reaction



gorblud
02-12-2012, 12:18
Hey, how many timse can a unit flee when it gets charged?

a unit declares charge. The unit decides to flee, so it turns around and flee 2d6"

If another unit declares charge against the same unit, it has to declare a flee charge reaction again because it is fleeing. Does it move 2d6" again or is there some sort of limit to how many times a unit may flee?

thesoundofmusica
02-12-2012, 12:26
Yes it moves again for every charge.

Edit: page 18

gorblud
02-12-2012, 12:26
great, thanks

belgarath97
03-12-2012, 04:43
Keep in mind the charge has to be possible. So unless you can charge the distance between the units with 2d6, the unit doesn't have to react.

thesoundofmusica
03-12-2012, 05:42
Keep in mind the charge has to be possible. So unless you can charge the distance between the units with 2d6, the unit doesn't have to react.
A charge is 2d6+M right?

Edit: (Swift 3d6)

belgarath97
03-12-2012, 07:26
A charge is 2d6+M right?

Edit: (Swift 3d6)
Yeah I just meant that if you charge something and you're more than your M+12, then the charged unit doesn't have to react, as the charge is not valid. So if you are not within the 2d6 posibility, this tactic doesn't work.

T10
03-12-2012, 09:19
Keep in mind the charge has to be possible. So unless you can charge the distance between the units with 2d6, the unit doesn't have to react.

To be precise: You are not allowed to declare charges that are impossible to complete. Units don't react to non-events.

-T10

belgarath97
04-12-2012, 04:23
To be precise: You are not allowed to declare charges that are impossible to complete. Units don't react to non-events.

-T10
Kinda what I was trying to say.