PDA

View Full Version : 2400 Vampires: New(ish) to VC/WHFB

AndrewgeddoN
04-12-2012, 05:40
Howdy all! So like the title says, I'm fairly new to Fantasy, and this is my first crack and a VC list. Not really a tournament player, just wanting to play something that can hold it's own. I don't need to sweep my friends every game, but I don't want my list to be a push over either. Here's what I cam up with:

Lord

Vampire Lord, Lvl 3 (Death), Shield, Sword of Strife, Armour of Destiny, Aura of Dark Majesty, Beguile, Red Fury, on Abyssal Terror; 593

Heroe

Necromancer, Lvl 2 (Vampire), Biting Blade, Talisman of Endurance; 160

Core

50 Zombies, Standard Bearer; 152

49 Zombies, Standard Bearer; 152

49 Skeleton Warriors, full command, Screaming Banner; 300

Special

3 Spirit Host, 135

3 Spirit Host, 135

3 Spirit Host, 135

4 Vargheist, 184

Rare

Terrorgeist

Terrorgeist

Total 2399

Basic idea was that zombies / skeletons / spirit hosts hold up units while the Vamp Lord flies around with the Terrorgiests, charging flanks, screaming into combat, causing trouble. Vampire Lord on Death magic which helps lower leadership, or takes advantage of Aura of Dark Majesty, Necro hangs with Skeltons or Zombies, growing the unit(s) all the while. Vargheists were just kinda tossed in there, not sure if I would be better off with Crypt Horrors/Black Nights/Hexwraiths instead, or maybe getting another Necro.

I know Abyssal Terrors aren't very popular, but I figured it was the best option for giving my Vamp Lord the mobility he would need while keeping points free for Vampire Powers.

Anyway, let me know what you think, even if you think I'm way off my rocker, heh.

Thanks!

Kayosiv
04-12-2012, 06:25
The Abyssal Terror is the worst mount in the entire game without exception. Take a nightmare instead.

How are 49 and 50 zombies the same number of points?

m1acca1551
04-12-2012, 06:56
Tips for beginners...