PDA

View Full Version : Berserker Blade question



Kerill
17-05-2006, 05:51
So this weapon gives you additional attacks equal to half the US of models in B-tB contact. Simple question- does this include diagonals?

For example if my tzeentch dic mounted lord charges three ogres he can:

Aline against the middle ogres base (US 3 in front, other two diagonals) which gives us either 1 (US 3, only one bodel in btb) or 4 (US9 from infront and diagonals) extra attacks. Thats a massive difference, anyone which one counts. I know you can attack diagonally but is it b-t-b contact?

sds661
17-05-2006, 07:17
Sounds like btb to me. Since you can attack across diagonals, and you can only attack things in btb, then diagonal=btb. Can't see why not.

Luke
17-05-2006, 09:48
The diagonal attacks count as Base to base I'm fairly sure. Says so in the rulebook in the rules concerning who can attack. Because you are actually touching the bases, even though the contact area is tiny.

See attached diagram. I assume this is the situation you describe?

T10
17-05-2006, 20:40
Corner-to-corner contact does count.

Check the rules for "Who can fight" in the close combat section. You should find everything covered there.

-T10